Second Opinion

Get a second opinion.

Or in my case get four.

I’ve had eye floaters for a while and I decided I would casually ask my doctor what they were. Keep in mind I know what eye floaters are, here’s the definition:

Eye floaters can be clumpy or stringy; light or dark. They are caused by clumps or specks of undissolved vitreous gel material floating in the dissolved gel-like fluid (vitreous) in the back of the eye, which cast shadows on the retina when light enters the eye.

I casually asked my family doctor first she said, “sounds serious you should speak to your therapist.

I asked my therapist and she said, “I better get you scheduled with a psychiatrist.”

I asked my psychiatrist and she said, “you’re having hallucinations I need to get you on some medicine for that.”

I asked my optometrist he said, “what do you think it is.”

I said, “aging.”

He said, “that’s true it’s actually called eye floaters.”

I had to ask 4 professionals to finally get the answer I already knew.

Thank you google, you rock.

'I've already diagnosed myself on the web but I thought I'd come in for a second opinion.'

Leave a comment